The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board was formed as ‘West Bengal Board of Examination for Admission to Engineering Degree Colleges’ in the year 1962, born out of a concept of holding a common admission test for the Engineering Colleges of the State of West Bengal. The basic purpose was to select candidates to be considered for admission to the State Engineering Colleges on the basis of the results of a single competitive examination, which would also lead to saving of time, energy and expenditure on the part of the candidates in appearing at number of entrance tests.



Since inception, the Office of the Board had been functioning at ‘Slater Hall’ in the campus of the Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur (erstwhile known as “Bengal Engineering College, Shibpur”) till January 2008.


At present, (with effect from 2008-09) the Board has been functioning at AQ-13/1, Sector – V, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 091.


Currently JEM is held for admission to degree level Engineering & Technology courses including Dairy Technology / Pharmaceutical Technology / Agricultural Engineering, etc. as well as Medical, Dental, etc. courses in different Universities / University Departments /Government Colleges as well as Self Financing Colleges of the State of West Bengal.


The board is responsible for holding the test only & counseling for admission is conducted by the central selection committee.

The counseling is held in physical form in two/ three rounds.



  • Faculty of Engineering & Technology- Jadavpur University
  • Bengal Engineering and Science University- Shibpur- Howrah.
  • Institute of Engineering & Management- Salt Lake- Kolkata
  • Kalyani Govt. Engineering College- Kalyani
  • Heritage Institute of Technology- Kolkata
  • Techno India -Salt Lake- Kolkata
  • Govt. College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology- Kolkata
  • Jalpaiguri Govt. Engineering College- Jalpaiguri
  • Govt. College of Engineering & Leather Technology- Salt Lake- Kolkata
  • Govt. College of Engineering & Textile Technology- Serampur- Hooghly
  • RCC Institute of Information Technology- Beliaghata- Kolkata
  • West Bengal University of Technology- Kolkata
  • Netaji Subhas Engineering College- Garia- Kolkata
  • Haldia Institute of Technology- Haldia
  • Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology- Kolkata
  • St. Thomas College of Engineering & Technology- Khidirpur- Kolkata
  • MCKV Institute of Engineering- Liluah- Howrah
  • B.P.Poddar Institute of Management & Technology- VIP Road- Kolkata
  • Govt. College of Engineering & Textile Technology- Berhampur-
  • Future Institute of Engineering & Management- Sonarpur- Kolkata
  • Techno India College of Technology- Mega City- New Town- Kolkata-700071.
  • Bengal Institute of Technology- Dhapa Manpur- Kolkata
  • Calcutta Institute of Engineering & Management- Kolkata
  • Aedconagar- Adisaptagram- Hooghly
  • Dr. B.C.Roy Engineering College- Durgapur
  • College of Engineering & Management- Kolaghat
  • Narula Institute of Technology- Belgharia- Kolkata
  • Asansol Engineering College- Asansol
  • University Institute of Technology- Burdwan University
  • Guru Nanak Institute of Technology- Nilgunge Road- Kolkata
  • JIS College of Engineering- Kalyani- Nadia
  • Hooghly Engineering & Technology College- Pipulpati- Hooghly
  • Institute of Technology & Marine Engineering- Diamond Harbour Road- Kolkata
  • Bengal College of Engineering & Technology- Durgapur
  • Seacom Engineering College- Sankrail- Howrah
  • Durgapur Institute of Advanced Technology & Management- Panagard- Durgapur
  • Siliguri Institute of Technology- Siliguri-
  • Saroj Mohan Institute of Technology- Guptipara- Hooghly
  • Camellia Institute of Technology-
  • Dream Institute Of Technology- Kolkata
  • Bankura Unnayani Institute of Engineering- Bankura
  • Calcutta Institute of Technology- Uluberia- Howrah
  • Camellia School of Engineering & Technology
  • Greater Kolkata College of Engineering & Management-- Dudhnai- Ramnagar-II- Baruipur- 24-Pargana
  • Aryabhatta Institute of Engineering & Management- Panagard- Durgapur
  • Birbhum Institute of Engineering & Technology- Suri- Birbhum
  • Bengal Institute of Technology & Management- Shantiniketan
  • Abacus Institute of Engineering & Management
  • Mallabhum Institute of Technology- Bishnupur
  • Swami Vivekananda Institute of Science & Technology
  • IMPS College of Engineering & Technology- Malda
  • Murshidabad College of Engineering & Technology- Murshidabad
  • Institute of Science & Technology- Midnapur
  • Dumkal Institute of Engineering & Technology- Dumkal- Murshidabad
  • Adamas Institute of Technology-
  • View all..




    WBJEE 2012 ( JEM )Qualified Students who Registered and Locked their Choices for WBJEE 2012( JEM ) First Round Counselling are being informed that the West Bengal JEE Board ha..


    The WBJEE 2012 counseling schudle for the home state as well as the other state candidaytes has been announced. The qualified students can participate in the online e-counseling & process on the g..


    WBJEE 2012  final corrected answer keys have already been published & on the basis of the same the WBJEE 2012 result has also been published West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board. The..

  • View all..


Exam: Year:
Rank: Quota:


Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


View All..
« »